As of 9 a.m. the morning of Wednesday, Nov. 7, Martha McSally leads Kyrsten Sinema by 15,908 votes. According to the Arizona Secretary of State's unofficial results, 99 percent of precincts have reported in.

In the marquee race of the night that will decide Arizona’s next U.S. senator, Republican Martha McSally has a thin edge over Democrat Krysten Sinema, 49 percent to 48 percent.

In Southern Arizona’s highly competitive Congressional District 2, Democrat Ann Kirkpatrick has a lead over Republican Lea Marquez Peterson, 53 percent to 46 percent. The former conceded the race on election night.

Meanwhile, in Congressional District 1, incumbent Democrat Tom O’Halleran has grown his lead over Republican Wendy Rogers, 53 to 46 percent.

In the heavily Democratic Congressional District 3, Democratic U.S. Rep. Raul Grijalva maintains his  lead against Republican challenger Nick Pierson, 61 percent to 38 percent.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.