The unofficial results for the Marana Unified School District show all three incumbents in the lead.

Board President Suzanne Hopkins has 14,791 votes (29.48 percent), Board Member Dan Post has 14,043 votes (27.99 percent), and Vice-President Maribel Lopez has 11,189 votes (22.30 percent).

Roger Condra, the one challenger, received 9,936 votes (19.80 percent).

There were 216 write-in votes (.43 percent).

Lopez and Post have been on the board for the past eight years and Hopkins has been serving on the board for the past 14 years.

Their new term begins Jan. 1, 2013.

In the Amphitheater School District, Board President Diana Boros, and Board Members Kent Barrabee and Linda Loomis terms expired.

Both Loomis and Boros did not seek reelection.

Both Julie Cozad and Deanna Day were the only ones seeking to fill one of the three open seats on the board. Because two seats were available, and only two were running, Pima County Board of Supervisors cancelled the election within the district.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.