The Arizona Diamondbacks are playing 19 spring training home game at Tucson Electric Park, two “away” games at Tucson’s Hi Corbett Field and 15 games in greater Phoenix during their 12th Tucson spring training in 2009, the club announced Thursday.

They open the slate at Hi Corbett against the Colorado Rockies at 1:05 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 25, then begin at home with the Chicago White Sox at 1:05 p.m. Friday, Feb. 27. The games are part of a 36-game Cactus League schedule.

The D-backs are also playing exhibition games against Mexico’s World Baseball Classic team on March 4 and 6 at Tucson Electric Park prior to the start of the international baseball tournament that begins on March 8 in Mexico City.

Ticket prices range from $6 to $19. Group plans are also available.

Fans can purchase tickets for all 2009 spring training home games in person at Tucson Electric Park beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, Jan. 24. Tickets can also be purchased at dbacks.com or by calling the D-backs ticket office at 866-672-1343 beginning at 11 a.m. that day.

Fans wishing to purchase season tickets to all D-backs spring training games at Tucson Electric Park can call 434-1367 prior to the on-sale date. Fans interested in group pricing may call 434-1320 prior to the on-sale date.

The Schedule

The Diamondbacks’ 2009 spring training home schedule.

Friday, Feb. 27, Chicago White Sox, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 28, Texas Rangers, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 1, Oakland A’s, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4, Mexico, 5:05 p.m.

Friday, March 6, Mexico, TBA

Saturday, March 7, Los Angeles Angels, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 9, San Diego Padres, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 13, Seattle Mariners, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 15, Chicago Cubs, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 16, Colorado Rockies, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17, Chicago White Sox, split squad, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18, Milwaukee Brewers, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 21, Kansas City Royals, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 24, San Francisco Giants, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 27, Los Angeles Angels, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 28, Cleveland Indians, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 29, Chicago White Sox, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31, Los Angeles Dodgers, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, April 2, Colorado Rockies, 12:05 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.