Grant, Zibrat in Amphi; Brandriff bows in MUSD - Tucson Local Media: Pima Pinal

Grant, Zibrat in Amphi; Brandriff bows in MUSD

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, November 2, 2010 11:00 pm

New school board members have been chosen in the Amphitheater and Marana unified school districts.

In Amphi, incumbent board chair Jeff Grant has gained election to a four-year term, garnering 35.43 percent (18,043 votes) in Tuesday’s election.

Susan Zibrat was the top vote-getter in a three-way race for two seats. She won election with 18,573 votes (36.47 percent).

Scott Leska was third with 14,126 votes, 27.74 percent.

In the Marana district, incumbent Eric Brandriff has lost his bid for re-election. Voters in MUSD returned incumbent John Lewandowski, and chose Tom Carlson for board seats.

Carlson led all candidates with 8,551 votes (25.24 percent), ahead of Lewandowski (8,075 votes, 23.83 percent), Dean Spencer (6,393 votes, 18.87 percent), Graham Glauser (5,478 votes, 16.17 percent) and Brandriff (5,215 votes, 15.39 percent).

© 2016 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

PGA Tour Superstore Grand Opening

More Featured Videos

Featured Videos


Online poll


Follow us on Facebook