Oro Valley voters who did not mail their ballots for Tuesday's primary election by Friday are being encouraged to take them to one of two locations.

Ballots are accepted at the Pima County Recorder's Office, 115 N. Church St., Tucson; or at Oro Valley Town Hall, 11000 N. La Cañada Dr. Ballots are accepted until 7 p.m. Tuesday. Preliminary results should be available after 8 p.m. Town officials will be available for comment until 9 p.m.

On the ballot are three candidates for mayor: Satish Hiremath, incumbent Mayor Paul Loomis and Mike Zinkin; and seven candidates for three council seats: incumbent K.C. Carter, Don Emmons, Mark Finchem, 
Joe Hornat,
 Matthew Rabb, Mary Snider and
Lou Waters.

Voters are also being asked to make a "yes" or "no" decision on the alternative spending limitation, also known as "home rule."

Election results are being posted on Oro Valley's Facebook and Twitter sites, which can be accessed at www.orovalleyaz.gov. There will also be a link to the Pima County Recorder's office.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.