Candidates for Marana Town Council face off in an election this Tuesday, May 19.

Incumbents Carol McGorray and Jon Post seek to maintain their seats against challengers Kelle Maslyn and Larry Steckler. The two top vote-getters will take the open seats.

To date, Maslyn leads all candidates in financial contributions, having collected $14,534. Post trails with $7,332, a primarily self-financed effort. McGorray has raised $3,380, and Steckler self-financed his campaign to the tune of $1,680.

As of May 8, Marana voters requested 5,687 early ballots. To date, 2,011 ballots have been returned.

There was an 18 percent voter turnout for the primary election.

Elections officials estimate about 18 percent of the town's 17,682 registered voters will participate in the election.

Election Day in Marana

May 19 Election Day

Where to vote:

Heritage Highlands Country Club

4949 W. Heritage Club Blvd.

Town of Marana Parks and Recreation Department

13251 N. Lon Adams Road

Sunflower Village Center

9401 N. Sunflower Park Drive

Wheeler Taft Abbett Sr. Branch Library

7800 N. Schisler Drive

Countryside Community Club

9151 N. Bald Eagle Avenue

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.