Competitive races are set in the Amphitheater and Marana school district board elections this fall.

Three candidates have filed for two seats on the Amphitheater School District board. Incumbent president Jeff Grant, Scott Leska and Susan Zibrat submitted required paperwork by last week's deadline.

In the Marana Unified School District, incumbents Eric Brandriff, the board president, and vice president John Lewandowski are joined in the field by Tom Carlson, Graham Glauser and Dean Spencer.

Each district board has two openings before voters in November. Amphi incumbent Patricia Clymer did not file for re-election.

For more information on district elections contact Susan Hankinson, senior administrative specialist in elections with the Office of Pima County School Superintendent, at 740-8037.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.