Four people have filed candidacies for two open seats in the Marana and Amphitheater school districts.

Among those submitting required paperwork are the two incumbent board presidents, Jeff Grant in Amphitheater and Eric Brandriff in Marana Unified.

Other candidates are Tom Carlson in Marana and Scott Leska in Amphitheater. The last day for candidates to file to run in the Nov. 2 general election is Wednesday, Aug. 4, at 5 p.m.

Open positions on the MUSD board are currently held by Brandriff and John Lewandowski, who is vice president of the board. The Amphi posts are held by Grant and Patricia Clymer.

Those interested in governing board positions may contact Susan Hankinson at 740-8037 to request a candidate campaign packet.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.