Candidates set for Oro Valley election - Tucson Local Media: Oro Valley

Candidates set for Oro Valley election

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, December 15, 2011 10:43 am

The field of candidates is set for the 2012 Oro Valley Town Council election.

There are three seats up for reelection, with six candidates meeting the Dec. 14 deadline to run.

Incumbent Bill Garner will be seeking reelection, while sitting Councilman Steve Solomon will go for his first official election.

Solomon was appointed to the Town Council last year.

Mike Zinkin also met the Dec. 14 deadline to submit the required nomination paperwork. Zinkin ran against Mayor Satish Hiremath last year, losing by 35 votes.

Now, Zinkin is running for a four-year council seat.

Rounding out the six candidates are Brendan M. Burns, Mark Napier and Fred Narcaroti.

Councilman Barry Gillaspie is not seeking another term.

© 2017 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.


Online poll



Follow us on Facebook