Offices up for election in Pima County - Tucson Local Media: News

Offices up for election in Pima County

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, June 18, 2014 4:00 am

Clerk of the Superior Court and several justice of the peace and constable seats are up for election this year in Pima County, with most of the candidates running unopposed.

As of May 28, the following candidates had filed the needed signatures to get on the ballot:


Clerk of the Superior Court

Toni Hellon (R, incumbent): Hellon was appointed to the Clerk’s seat in April 2013 after Patricia Noland retired with 21 months left on her four-year term. Hellon was Noland’s chief deputy.

Hellon joined the Clerk’s office in 2007, after serving six years as an Arizona state senator. She has also served as Chief Deputy Pima County Recorder and as Executive Assistant to former Pima County Supervisor Mike Boyd.

Hellon is running unopposed. 

The Clerk is the record keeper for the court, and collects all fees, fines and restitution.


Justice of the Peace

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1: Anne Fisher Segal (R, incumbent); Robin Auld (D); Adam Watters (R). This is a northwest-side district, bound roughly by the area north of the Rillito River between Catalina Highway and Shannon Road to the town of Catalina.

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3: John Peck (D); Malin Lewis (R)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5: Keith Bee (R, incumbent)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 7: Lisa Royal (R)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 8: Susan Bacal (D, incumbent)



Constable, Precinct 2: Frank Fontes (D, incumbent)

Constable, Precinct 3: George Gradillas (D, incumbent)

Constable, Precinct 5: Marge Cummings (R, incumbent)

© 2017 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

PGA Tour Superstore Grand Opening

More Featured Videos

Featured Videos


Online poll



Follow us on Facebook