Pima College names finalists for chancellor position - Tucson Local Media: News

Pima College names finalists for chancellor position

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Sunday, April 21, 2013 12:21 pm

 Four finalists have been named in the search for the next chancellor of Pima Community College.

The finalists, in alphabetical order:

* Terrence J. Burgess, Ph.D., President, San Diego City College<<a href="https://www.sdcity.edu/" target="_blank">https://www.sdcity.edu/>;, San Diego, Calif.

*  Lee D. Lambert, J.D., President, Shoreline Community College<<a href="http://www.shoreline.edu/" target="_blank">http://www.shoreline.edu/>;, Shoreline, Wash.

* Greg P. Smith, Ph.D., President, Central Community College<<a href="http://www.cccneb.edu/" target="_blank">http://www.cccneb.edu/>;, Columbus, Neb.

* Elnora Tena Webb, Ph.D., President, Laney College<<a href="http://www.laney.edu/wp/" target="_blank">http://www.laney.edu/wp/>;, Oakland, Calif.

The finalists were recommended by an independent citizens' Search Advisory Committee that has been leading the search for a new chancellor. The Association of Community College Trustees Committee co-chairs Dr. Brenda Even and David Longoria announced the finalists this afternoon and thanked the committee for their service and hard work.

Each finalist will visit PCC in the coming weeks to participate in informational forums where they will have the opportunity to meet the public and PCC employees. PCC's Governing Board also will interview each candidate.

Details of the forums will be posted on the College's website, www.pima.edu<<a href="http://www.pima.edu/" target="_blank">http://www.pima.edu>, as soon as they are made final.

The Governing Board hopes to have the new chancellor on the job by July. PCC's current Interim Chancellor, Dr. Zelema Harris, will serve until then.

© 2017 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Featured Videos


Online poll



Follow us on Facebook