TSO presents MasterWorks Concert Friday, Feb. 7 - Tucson Local Media: Liven Up

TSO presents MasterWorks Concert Friday, Feb. 7

Rising Metropolitan Opera mezzo-soprano makes debut with Tucson Symphony Orchestra

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, February 6, 2014 3:12 pm

The Tucson Symphony Orchestra and conductor George Hanson welcome mezzo Jennifer Johnson Cano for Les Nuits d'été by Berlioz and Ravel's Three Poems of Stéphane Mallarmé. Chamber-orchestra works by Berlioz and Ravel: Poetry in Music, which will also include Berlioz's "Queen Mab Scherzo" from "Roméo et Juliette" and Ravel's "Le Tombeau de Couperin."

Friday, Feb. 7 at 7:30pm at St Andrew's Presbyterian Church. 

Discount tickets available to SAACA supporters for Buy One Get One Free, call 797-3959 x1 to reserve your seats.

© 2017 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.


Follow us on Facebook