Pet News - Vote for PACC on Facebook in the final weeks of the ASPCA Rachael Ray 100K Challenge - Tucson Local Media: Pet News

Pet News - Vote for PACC on Facebook in the final weeks of the ASPCA Rachael Ray 100K Challenge

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 3:18 pm

Following three easy steps can help bring a $25,000 award that will help homeless and injured animals at Pima Animal Care Center (PACC). PACC and 49 of the other top animal shelters in the nation have been battling for a share of $100,000 in prizes being offered by the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA) as part of the Rachael Ray 100K Challenge and now PACC needs your help to win $25,000! 

Here’s how to help: 

1.Go to and connect the app to your Facebook Page.

2.Starting today, simply open the app whenever you are on Facebook and vote. You can vote once per day per account.

3.Vote everyday until August 31st and don’t forget to “share” every time you vote so that friends and family can vote too.

Once the app is set up on Facebook, voting can be completed in a matter of seconds. Get updates and the voting link by following Pima Animal Care on Facebook or simply visit to get started. Voters must have a Facebook account to participate.

© 2016 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Monday 12/14/2015

Zoey Needs a Home

Tuesday 12/08/2015

Charlie Needs a Home

Monday 11/30/2015

Tiger Needs a Home

Monday 10/05/2015

Creed Needs a Home

Tuesday 09/08/2015

PetSmart partners with PACC for $20 adoptions

Monday 08/31/2015

Monte Needs a Home

Monday 08/24/2015

Ruby Needs a Home

Friday 08/21/2015

Cat lost in Northwest Tucson

Monday 08/10/2015

Momma, Big Boy and Gri Gri need a home Humane Society to be awarded $5k thanks to community poll

Tuesday 08/04/2015

Animal shelter learns what residents hope to see

Tuesday 07/28/2015

Pima Animal Care Center hosting mass spay/neuter clinic with Best Friends Animal Society

Monday 07/27/2015

Leo Needs a Home

Tuesday 07/21/2015

Public has a chance to give input on PACC

Monday 07/20/2015

Kayla needs a home

Monday 12/15/2014

Pet News - Woman with “passion” for pets leaves legacy for HSSA

Wednesday 12/10/2014

Pet News - Christmas Day Dog Walk

Monday 12/08/2014

Pet News - HSSA and Subaru Sharing the Love for pets

Wednesday 11/26/2014

Annual Thanksgiving Dog-Walking

Thursday 11/20/2014

Tucson Pet Expo to offer rabies shots for $10

Friday 11/14/2014

$10 Adoptions this Friday through Sunday to Celebrate National Adoption Weekend

Thursday 11/06/2014

Pet News - HSSA hosts two mobile vaccination clinics for dogs

Monday 11/03/2014

Pet News - No-kill cat shelter needs immediate funding

Thursday 10/23/2014

Pet News - No scaredy-cats this Halloween

Monday 10/20/2014

Pet News - Teddy’s Broken Jaw and Whole Heart

Thursday 10/16/2014

Pet DoctoRX Joins Dogtoberfest, Offering Complimentary Spay or Neuter

Wednesday 10/15/2014

Pet News - PAWSH Park Place celebrates 5 year anniversary

Monday 10/13/2014

Pet News - Vanna’s resilience finds her a forever home

Thursday 10/09/2014

HSSA’s Mike Duffey appointed to National Council

Tuesday 10/07/2014

Pet News - HSSA jumps into the fall season

Thursday 09/25/2014

Pet News - Mosey For Mutts

Wednesday 09/24/2014

Pet News - New Ways to Solve Cat Behavior Problems

Wednesday 09/17/2014

Pet News - Protect animals from weather

Monday 09/15/2014

Hermitage No-Kill Cat Shelter to celebrate 49th birthday party

Thursday 09/11/2014

$15 HSSA adoptions for PetSmart Adoption Weekend

Monday 09/08/2014

HSSA’s fourth mobile clinic for dogs offers more free DAPP vaccinations

Wednesday 09/03/2014

Cats 4 PACC event features UA's Greg Byrne, Wilbur and Wilma

Friday 08/29/2014

Pima Animal Care is staying up late for a Cat's Pajamas Adoption

Thursday 08/21/2014

Pet News - Canine Carnival to raise funds

Tuesday 08/19/2014

Pet News - Vote for PACC on Facebook in the final weeks of the ASPCA Rachael Ray 100K Challenge

Friday 08/15/2014

HSSA offers free spay/neuter for owned dogs in 85705

Thursday 08/14/2014

Pet News - Speak! for Animals Telethon

Wednesday 08/13/2014

Pet News - Supervisors approve “No-Kill” community cat partnership

Monday 08/11/2014

Pet News “Primp Your Pit” $20 spay/neuter for pit bull mixes Pet News - Free cats and kittens at Pima Animal Care in June with donation of cat supplies Pet News - HSSA protects community pets with free distemper vaccinations

Monday 06/09/2014

Pet News - Volunteers, HSSA neighbors show true commitment to pups

Thursday 06/05/2014

June Adopt-A-Shelter Cat Month

Tuesday 06/03/2014

Pet News - It’s Adopt A Shelter Cat Month

Friday 05/30/2014

Pet News - Tackling a mini-mountain of laundry at animal shelter: Supervisor Sharon Bronson challenges community to purchase washer/dryer

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll