Anytime Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds - Tucson Local Media: Fitness Challenge

Anytime Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, January 10, 2012 2:45 pm

I think the reality of this challenge is starting to set in, both in a good way and a bad way. I find myself thinking more about how I can adjust my schedule to fit exercise in, even when out of town or busy, but I also find myself dreaming more about pizza and nachos.

We've had some recent set-backs in my family that kind of disrupted more normal plan. We had a death in the family Christmas Eve which led to having to go out of town two weekends in a row. This was pretty difficult to deal with because I had to figure out ways to still do my workouts (I'm counting down the days until our Anytime Fitness key gets us is anywhere! Just a couple more...) and remain attentive to my calorie count. I decided to order a Polar Heart Rate Monitor so I could monitor my heart rate when I am not at the gym. Luckily, it syncs with the LifeFitness machines in the gym too! That helped me when I went walking/jogging around the neighborhood or got on the family's ancient exercise bike.

I think anyone who has tried to transform themselves through dieting and exercising has had the experience of glorious food haunting them. Yes, I am there right now. Maybe it's because I didn't binge during the holidays this year. I don't know. But what I do know is that pizza, nachos, Cheetos, and wine sure do sound tasty. It is really taking a lot of my willpower to not give into those temptations. My trainer, Steve, does allow me one day a week (can't wait for Sunday!) when I can eat whatever I want. My goal on those days is to gets in some of those forbidden foods provided it's only "some." It sure has been hard waiting for Sunday though.

A couple things I've learned this week: 1) This is not a short term diet/exercise program. This is for a year, and hopefully a positive change for the rest of my life. 2) I may have to deviate a little from my workout routine but the most important thing is that I am doing something. 3) Patience. Sunday will come!

© 2016 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Monday 12/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Saturday 12/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 11/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 11/25/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Fitness Challenge

Friday 11/09/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 10/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 10/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/04/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 10/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Sunday 09/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 09/07/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 08/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 08/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 08/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 08/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 08/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/03/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 07/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 07/28/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 07/23/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 07/20/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 07/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 07/13/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 07/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Anytime Fitness: Sara Summers

Sunday 07/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 06/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 06/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Tuesday 06/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Thursday 06/14/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 06/11/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 06/07/2012

Anytime Fitness: Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 06/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 05/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 05/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

What do you think should happen with Som and Krystin Lisaius' child?

Som and Krystin Lisaius, two members of Tucson’s local media scene, have found themselves in a deeply troubling situation after taking their 4-month-old daughter to a local hospital, where cocaine was found the child’s system.

Total Votes: 117

Loading…
Loading…