Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain - Tucson Local Media: Fitness Challenge

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, March 12, 2012 10:24 am

Well, I survived the mud run and lived to tell about it. The obstacles were fun, but the running part was difficult. It was for a good cause and it made my boys and husband happy that I did it. I realized though, that I will not sign up for another run until I am consistently running that far in the gym. I had only run a quarter of a mile at a time in the gym, so 2-3 miles was a bit of a stretch for me! I still can't believe I am running at all! I ran the run with a friend who's 'fast walk' is my 'run' and a few times she said, "Come on Erin, let's run!" To that I replied, "I am running!"

I continue to enjoy my tough workouts, and even being sore. It means I am making progress. The scale has slowed down a bit, so we are tweaking my food to try to get that metabolism back up there. I am still losing inches though, so I am not discouraged. Plus, I am sticking to my healthy eating and not cheating. Still waiting for my first "cheat meal". Zach is being tough on that one. He says maybe once I hit the 40 pound loss mark, he'll allow that. Until then I continue on with lean meats, fruits & veggies & lots of protein.

I hit a milestone this week. One day I had been home all day caring for my very sick 4 yr old, then made a trip to the urgent care, and got home and settled him to bed at about 8:30 pm. That is when I would usually turn to some good comfort food. But instead I asked my husband if he minded if I go to the gym to exercise. In my stress, I turned to exercise instead of food! That is miraculous!

Erin

© 2016 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Monday 12/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Saturday 12/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 11/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 11/25/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Fitness Challenge

Friday 11/09/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 10/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 10/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/04/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 10/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Sunday 09/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 09/07/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 08/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 08/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 08/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 08/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 08/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/03/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 07/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 07/28/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 07/23/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 07/20/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 07/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 07/13/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 07/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Anytime Fitness: Sara Summers

Sunday 07/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 06/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 06/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Tuesday 06/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Thursday 06/14/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 06/11/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 06/07/2012

Anytime Fitness: Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 06/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 05/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 05/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

What do you think should happen with Som and Krystin Lisaius' child?

Som and Krystin Lisaius, two members of Tucson’s local media scene, have found themselves in a deeply troubling situation after taking their 4-month-old daughter to a local hospital, where cocaine was found the child’s system.

Total Votes: 118

Loading…
Loading…