Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain - Tucson Local Media: Fitness Challenge

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:13 am

I am marching on in this journey. Less than 4 months to go with this fitness challenge. At the beginning, a whole year sounded like forever, and now it seems like it is ending too soon. I am really enjoying this new lifestyle of healthy eating and working out. I know it will not end in December, but continue on for the rest of my life.

Still, I will miss having a trainer. It is nice having someone figure out what you will do and you just do it. No thinking, just hard work! A year is a perfect amount of time to get rid of old eating habits. I think any time less than a year is not sufficient.

I finally have it down and it is getting much easier to say "no" to unhealthy foods. I am getting used to fixing treats for my boys and not eating them. I am getting used to going to my kids sporting events and not getting a nachos or a hotdog. (that is a lot harder than it sounds!) I am learning to crave an apple instead of a cookie. I am confident that I will be even stronger in this area in a few more months. I am also excited that my body craves exercise when I am stressed instead of food or sleep. I feel so much better after I work out, and can really feel energy from it. I look and feel so much better than 8 months ago! Onwards I march, towards the 70 pound mark.

Erin Brittain

© 2016 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Monday 12/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Saturday 12/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 11/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 11/25/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Fitness Challenge

Friday 11/09/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 10/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 10/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/04/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 10/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Sunday 09/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 09/07/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 08/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 08/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 08/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 08/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 08/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/03/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 07/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 07/28/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 07/23/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 07/20/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 07/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 07/13/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 07/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Anytime Fitness: Sara Summers

Sunday 07/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 06/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 06/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Tuesday 06/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Thursday 06/14/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 06/11/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 06/07/2012

Anytime Fitness: Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 06/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 05/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 05/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

The Marana capital improvements improvements are expected to take years to complete as Marana finds the best plan of action to complete the projects and fund the improvements. Do you think this is a good idea?

The town of Marana is looking at ways to do capital improvements to the oldest neighborhoods in Marana. Over the next few months the town will survey older neighborhoods and see what amenities they need and form a plan to make sure neighborhoods have paved roads, sidewalks, adequate drainage, lighting and even pocket parks. “We want to make sure that every neighborhood has a base standard for infrastructure,” said Marana Town Manager Gilbert Davidson. The improvements are expected to take years to complete as Marana finds the best plan of action to complete the projects and fund the improvements. Do you think this is a good idea?

Total Votes: 13

Loading…

How do you feel about a potential memorial art project to honor our community’s bravest men and women?

During the Jan. 20 town council meeting, a vote was unanimously passed to look into the feasibility of a “Memorial Public Art Project,” at the request of Oro Valley resident Dick Eggerding to potentially be placed somewhere in the town to honor military veterans and first responders. Though no concrete plans were then ready to act on, there was a show of overwhelming support for such project from residents and staff alike during the council meeting. In an effort to poll to community at-large, The Explorer would like to know how you feel about a potential memorial art project to honor our community’s bravest men and women.

Total Votes: 24

Loading…